Board of Trustees and Royal Patron

The charity is governed by a Board of Trustees comprising respected medical and lay members.


Professor Dame Lesley Regan


Philip Jansen

Eve Pollard OBE

(Vice Chair)

Professor Mary Ann Lumsden

Guy Thorpe-Beeston

Muir Moffat

Sir Ian Powell

Lynn Hiestand

Debbie White

Lady Helen Ward

Margaret Horvath

Honorary Presidents

Sir Marcus Setchell

(Joint Honorary President)

Sir Victor Blank

(Joint Honorary President)

Honorary Vice Presidents

Kathryn Gutteridge

President of the Royal College of Midwives

Professor Andrew Goddard

President of the Royal College of Physicians

Mr Edward Morris

President of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Royal Patron

HRH the Countess of Wessex